Posted by: Roby Robertson | March 18, 2008

Lake Norman Real Estate,Choosing an Agent

  

Choosing your Lake Norman Real Estate Agent

Choosing an agent

As I research the internet and look through trade rags
(Real Estate Magazines), I ask myself. “What characteristics make a person choose an agent”. I sometimes laugh at the ads and websites that I see. Do consumers pick based on the pretty picture? Blogging is now king and so many agents just don’t do it. I am also amazed at some of the utter arrogance and ignorance of some agents. I am also amazed at how many people find someone on the Internet and don’t even interview them.

Be sure agents you talk to fit into all these categories.

  1. Agents should know the area well.
  2. Agents should know backwards and forwards the contracts that we ultimately ask consumers to sign.
  3. Agents should be providing lots of information.
  4. Agents should be savvy Internet marketers.
  5. Agents should be good communicators, patient and thorough.

 I have created a page where you can ask me questions with no obligation. Feel free to click on the link below!
Ask a question here


Lake Norman Digg IT!
Lake Norman StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply

Categories

