Posted by: Roby Robertson | June 19, 2008

Hey Lake Norman Investors,Is Carleton Sheets a Scam?

Lake Norman, Thinking of investing in Real Estate?

You know that guy Carleton Sheets, who claims that you can buy a house with no down payment? Well, he can’t be a complete fraud, can he? Everyone has seen his infomercials, and we’ve all wondered if that was possible. Maybe, maybe not.

Since becoming a real estate agent, I have talked to and worked with investors, some of which tried the Carleton Sheets program mostly to no avail. I also did some research on infomercials and found an interesting one called Infomercial Scams I am making no claims for or against this program, but I feel everyone should do the research.

Also, I looked into our MLS and did a quick search for homes where ‘seller financing’ is involved. I quickly found 12 homes. This might be a good place to start. I am available to help with all aspects of these sales and the best part is that the seller pays me! So why pay for a program that might work when you can call an agent that should be willing to do the research and you don’t pay. What scares me from my reading is the Sheet program, from what I have read, keeps billing you even though you have requested to opt out. Read the infomercial scams website I linked to above for more info.

I can help you with the right choices based on your desires and your buying ability!

Do your own research and before spending any money,contact your Lake Norman Agent at 704 451 7051 to see how I can assist you.

See Also:

Common Myths about working with Real Estate Agents

Be The First To See Lake Norman Hot New Listings as soon as they become available.

What would my Home Sell For?

See Also:

Lake Norman Golf and Waterfront Communities

Lake Norman Condos

More Lake Norman Area Communities

Lake Norman Hot Spots for Construction

Roby Robertson

 

Saving My Clients Thousands

Broker/Owner

 

Real Living In Style
Davidson NC

 

roby.robertson@realliving.com

 

Ph: 704 451 7051
Fax: 704 892 9766

Committed to Saving My Clients Thousands When Buying and Selling Real Estate


Leave a Reply

Categories

